Awards Nomination

Winners of the 2019 New Zealand Security Industry awards for excellence will be celebrated at an awards ceremony to held at the Crowne Plaza, Auckland on Friday 23rd August 2019.  This dinner recognises companies and individuals across the security sector who have demonstrated exceptional achievement.

Nominations close 12 July 2019


Awards Nomination Form

  • Nominee Details

  • Describe why the individual(s) has the attributes and professional experience that would make them a deserving recipient of the award.
  • Nominator Details

  • Please upload your reference documents or material to support this application here. You can attach two supporting documents with a maximum file size of 5mb
    Drop files here or
    Accepted file types: png, jpg, gif, pdf, docx.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.


Congratulations to our 2018 Winners

All finalists presented in alphabetical order
Manpower Trainee of the Year
Bruce Downs – First Contact Ltd

Electronic Trainee of the Year
Carl Durrant – Fortlock

Security Trainer or Workplace Assessor
Peter Fillet – Red Badge Group

Outstanding Security Training Initiative
NZDF Security Training Framework and Upskilling РContact Training Systems Ltd

Consultant of the Year
Andrew Thorburn – Atlas Gentech NZ Ltd

Design and Support Electronic Sector
Russell Milliken – Red Wolf High Level Security

Install and Service Electronic Sector
Stephen Wright – VIP Security

Security Officer of the Year
DJ Singh and Nav Singh – Guardforce Security Ltd

Patrol Officer of the Year
Elizabeth Baker – Matrix Security Group

Security Specialist of the Year – joint winners
Ashley Burkhart – Armourguard
Alysha Smith – Armourguard

Communication Centre Operator of the Year
Nikolos Berends – First Security

Security Supervisor/Operations Manager of the Year
Felise Tamiano – Armourguard

Security Administrator of the Year
Arlene Ahorro – Matrix Security Group

Outstanding Customer Service Initiative
Customer Digital Strategy

Outstanding New Product or Service
Just Roster

Visionary Leadership Award
Alistair Hogg – Aotea Security

Congratulations to all our winners!