2020 Award Winners

We are thrilled to announce the winners for the 2020 New Zealand Security Awards and we’d like to pass on our congratulations to all the finalists and winners.

And the winners are:

Cash Services Professional of the Year
Ben Carr – Armourguard Security

Communication Centre Operator of the Year
Jeremy Horne – Alarm Watch Ltd

Customer Champion of the Year
Dee Wakelin – Red Badge Group

Design and Support Electronic Sector Professional of the Year
Matt Collins – Advanced Security Group

Electronic Trainee of the Year
Mikee McLeod – Advanced Security Group

Guarding Sector Trainee of the Year
Vicky Roberts – Red Badge Group

Install and Service Electronic Sector (Corporate) Technician of the Year
Blair Courtier – Advanced Security Group

Install and Service Electronic Sector (SME) Technician of the Year
Zane Stephenson – Alliance Fire & Security

Michael Pepper Award for Outstanding Security Training Initiative
Hard Target

Outstanding New Product or Service of the Year
Gallagher – Proximity and Contact Training Report

Outstanding Skills for Industry Employee of the Year
Knikita Tarawa – Red Badge Group

Outstanding Staff Retention/Staff Development Programme
Advanced Security Group

Patrol Officer of the Year
Michael McCormack – Matrix Security Group Ltd

Security Administrator of the Year
Sabrina Crowe – Red Badge Group

Security Consultant of the Year
Andy Gollings – Red Badge Group

Security Integrator of the Year
Mark Chessum – Advanced Security Group

Security Officer of the Year
Anton Kritzinger – Armourguard Security

Security Supervisor/Operations Manager of the Year
Simon Ward – Red Badge Group

Security Trainer or Workplace Assessor of the Year
Jeremy Peake – Advanced Security Group

Visionary Leadership Award
Hayden George – Advanced Security Group

Ian Dick Memorial Award for Security Professional of the Year
Jeremy Horne – Alarm Watch